Elected Officials

  1. Canton Supervisor
  2. Canton Clerk
  3. Canton Treasurer
Phil LaJoy

Phil has been Supervisor of the Charter Township of Canton since 2008. As the township's chief administrator, he is responsible for overseeing the operation of all township departments, acting as chairperson for Board of Trustees meetings, appointing board and commission members, preparing and monitoring the budget, and serving on numerous local and regional boards and committees. Prior to becoming Canton Township Supervisor, he served as State Representative for the 21st District for six years and was a township Trustee from 1989-2003. He also has 25 years of experience in the private sector in personnel and human resources. He has served on the SEMCOG Transportation Advisory Council since 2008 and was Chair from 2010-2012 

Phil LaJoy
Local Government
Canton is a charter township government where the elected Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer are also full-time administrators. The legislative body is the Board of Trustees, which includes three full-time elected administrators and four part-time trustees. Partisan elections are held every 4th year, coinciding with presidential election years. For agendas and minutes, meeting times, and a listing of members, please visit the Board of Trustees page.

County, State and Federal Government Contacts
  1. Wayne County Executive
  2. Wayne County Commissioner
  3. Michigan State Governor
  4. Michigan State Lt. Governor
  5. Michigan Attorney General
  6. Michigan Secretary of State
  7. State Senator
  8. State Representative
  9. State Representative
  10. United State President
  11. U.S. State Senator
  12. U.S. State Senator
  13. U.S. State Representative
Warren C. Evans (D)
Wayne County Executive

Office Address
500 Griswold
31st Floor
Detroit, MI 48226

Ph: 313/224-0286

Wayne County Website